50D

I received a Canon 50D this weekend as an upgrade from my Canon Rebel XTi and I love it. I’ve gotten some great pictures and like the feel of it. The shutter is very fast; something like 6.3 a second? And the ISO expander is amazing. 12800. That’s ridiculously high. I must admit, it gets incredibly grainy, so I wouldn’t recommend staying up there for a long time, especially because there’s really no use under normal conditions, but it’s fun to mess around with. Also, there’s the Live View picture mode, which is also rather useless unless you’re a recent addition to the DSLR family, in which it makes an easy transition for you from the point and shoots. However, it’s still really cool to have. I haven’t really had the chance to get into the serious parts of it yet, but from what I can tell, the 50D and I are going to have a long, happy life together.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “50D”

  1. Curt Says:

    mmk my dad has an xsi with live view and everything. i use it as much or more than he does. i am conservative. i have a mac. i have an ipod touch which, on june 22, should be replaced by an iphone… why have we never talked before?

  2. Curt Says:

    and by xsi i meant xti.

  3. alyxwi Says:

    Wow, I didn’t know the XTi had live view, I thought the 50D was the first Canon to have it. Haha because I wasn’t in band. And now I’m leaving. 😦

Leave a Reply

